A baking post (before I turn lazy)

DSC_0798

DSC_0799

Recipe here.
I twisted a lit to my liking:
1) Added espresso to the batter, when I stir in the eggs and mashed bananas. (I used approx 1/2 cup, but in the final product, I didn’t quite taste the coffee.) I use illy’s whole bean coffee, blend to coarse and coffee press it.
2) I usually reduce the sugar qty, but not in this case, as I added coffee.
3) After I poured the batter into loaf pan, I sprinkled cinnamon on it and half with chocolate bits – Lindt’s dark chocolate with a touch of salt.

Photo credits: LY
In return, he gets another big slice of the bread. Both of us really like how the bread tastes, I had to stop him from overeating and save some for me!

Leave a Reply

