Japanese rice.

whatscooking

DSC_4128

DSC_4132

How to make japanese rice:
1. Cook rice as per normal. I use about 2 cups of rice.
2. Microwave or mix the following in a saute pan: 2tbs rice vinegar, 1 tbs sugar, 1/2 tbs mirin and pinch of salt.
3. Pour mixture over rice. Fold rice till blended.

This is LY and my weekly’s indulgence – Salmon and Uni (Sea Urchin) sashimi. Too bad Hmart doesn’t carry my favourite Toro sashimi, but at least they have Uni! Uni is so expensive in SG that I think I should eat to my fill over here!

4 thoughts on “Japanese rice.

Leave a Reply

