Chicken Veg + Herbal Soup.

whatscooking
It’s always either 药材鸡汤 or carrots+onions+celery (vegetables) chicken soup. This noon, I was wondering, can I combine them? Should I reduce some herbs, will the taste ‘clash’? Ha, I gave it a go! And it worked out! It tastes like the usual veg chicken soup with a tinge of herb taste, wooh! You see, I’ve to disguise the celery into the soup because LY hates them. I’m feeding a 3yo. Tsk.

DSC_4188
Didn’t take photos along the way because I didn’t know if it’s going to fail. Now that it didn’t, I’ll try to note the recipe down the next time round!

Leave a Reply

