Santana Walk. And endless desserts.

Cousin M asked me what do I want to do/eat in SFO this time round. I thought for a bit and answered, desserts, pantries, ramen and seafood. She’s ever so sweet, and today she asked K to drive me to San Jose for cakes. K and I spent the later afternoon in Santana Row, I took some pictures, we sat and had cakes and coffee, and of course we bought back more cakes for the family.

I’m such a happy girl now with all the yummy cakes in my tummy and heehee knowing that there are more in the fridge.

Santana Row.
DSC_5085
DSC_5081

Kara’s cupcakes. According to K, it’s the best in the bay area. Haha, let’s see if it can beat Sprinkles in Dallas!
DSC_5088

Cocola Bakery. There was a queue, I didn’t have space to angle my camera and take a full-length picture of the cakes.
DSC_5096
DSC_5099

I meant to focus on the Napoleon cake, but I was so eager to dive into eating, I was lazy to change to the macro lens + check the photo properly. Argh.
DSC_5101

I took more pictures using instagram:
IMG_5190
IMG_5198
IMG_5197
IMG_5199

Follow me there if you haven’t! (: I don’t know how to link to my instagram.. oops. I believe instagram doesn’t have a page? Anyway, find me through username jojojoana or through my twitter.

It’s truly a dessert day, from orh-b-bei 黑糯米粥 to cakes to cupcakes, I didn’t even have space for the cupcakes. They are going to be tomorrow’s breakfast.

Leave a Reply

