1st 3 day round up.

I’m still jet-lagged in a weird way. I sleep through the night but I wake up right at the stroke of 6am. Boy, I wished this sleeping pattern continues through.

Other than that, I’m adapting well back into my home country. My pace of walking is still as fast. My toleration for heat isn’t lost. And yes, I jumped right into the rat race. I was busy sending out job applications. Let’s hope I land myself in a good place.

I haven’t quite started missing USA a lot, but there are some things which pop up every now and then.. I wanted sweet tea everytime I’m about to get a drink, I thought of mc bites when I walk past mcdonalds, and.. I miss my bestie, Ju in Dallas!

Today is a stay-home day with my lovely mum and I can’t wait to cook out with her tonight. Looking forward to more catching up with great friends over the weekend! 

 

One thought on “1st 3 day round up.

Leave a Reply

